Know The Author

Let’s be friends.

Joy
2 min readMay 18, 2023
Image by Author of Author.

A question I heard recently on the Diary of a CEO podcast that had me thinking is: Who is Joy Ekere, and what is her mission?

I am going to attempt answering that question. It would likely not sound as elegant or grand as most answers given by guests on that podcast.

But as Rene Descartes, the 17th century philosopher, said:

Ergo sum.

I think, therefore I am.

I am not my body. I am not my degree. I am not my demographic.

I am a collection of unique thoughts and way of thinking, of which only a fraction is evident in my way of life and physical characteristics.

The moment I stop thinking, I no longer exist, either temporarily or permanently.

But enough of the morbid self reflection.

Who is Joy Ekere?

Let’s play a game. 6 truths and a lie.

  • I am Nigerian
  • I am an only child
  • I don’t like dogs
  • I am a medic
  • I am a yogi
  • I don’t like cheese
  • I love plants.

What’s my mission?

--

--

Joy

I believe YOLO, but not in the hippie dare devil kind of way, although I am a bit of a hippie on most days, and I dare to go up against my fears often.